Redeemed Child

Waiting to be in her Father’s everlasting arms….

Dearest Beloved

I was feeling weak from last night’s turmoil

To stay underneath the comforter was tempting

The dark sky is threatening

with cold and heavy rains

If I stay,the swollen eyes so poor,

will just compete with the downpour.

 

God does not put us in situations for no reason

 

Last night, I wanted to hear your voice

You’re sad

because you don’t know exactly what am going through

 

I tell you dearest,

You wouldn’t want to know

Maybe it was just my protective instinct

I had always been like this

My beloveds’ pain is mine as well

 

You love me and I also do

Mine is the kind that protects

Like a Kanga to her Roo

 

Dearest, let me feel the pain

I pray that you won’t feel it’s unfair

 

Beloved you said I might not understand…

Of course I do!!!!

 

I had been there several times

And here I am again…

 

For now, I will leave it that way

You, thinking I might not understand

 

If only I can tell you everything…

I prayed for wisdom

And wisdom told me not to

 

In my own understanding

Everything is so completed complicated right now

But nothing is complicated with our sovereign God

So I chose to leave everything to His will

And wait for our sovereign God to “un–complicate” everything

 

Before the heavy eyes finally went to a peaceful sleep

You whispered “I love you”

That is all that matters…all that I need

I have your love….

No comments yet»

Leave a comment